Millia Oz: Talk To Me

Assertive pop/rock, dubstep/footwork hints. Urgent female vocal pleading for communication.

RIYL: Pink / Alex Clare

Alternate versions: Instrumental

Genre: Pop / Pop/Rock / Vocal Pop / Singer/Songwriter Style: pop dubstep, pop footwork, acoustic
Production style: drama, montage, promos, rom com, romantic Energy: medium Tempo: medium
BPM: 114 Time signature: 4/4 Explicit: n

Look at me
I’ve been sitting and waiting for an opportunity
Silence will kill us
We’re not guerillas
We’re here for necessity

Take me back
To the times when colours were bright
Otherwise I might
Put up a fight

Let me tell you what I’ve been through
Things haven’t been how I’d want them to
So many ways how we could resolve this situation
We are involved

Talk to me
Talk to me
Talk to me

Shining stars in a city sky
We’re in darkness and I don’t know why
We’re meant to be happy

Tell me now what you’ve been through
Life hasn’t been easy on you
We have to solve
We will resolve
The situation
We are involved

Talk to me
Talk to me
Talk to me

If we’re out of words we’re just criminals
We’re just criminals
If we’re out of words we’re just cynicals
And we die

Talk to me
Talk to me
Talk to me

Mood: assertive, exciting, impassioned, urgent
Subject: avoidance/hiding, looking back, needing, openness, pleading, colour, communication, silence, speech, talk/talking, words, anxiety/worry, happiness, city, darkness, sky, uncertainty, crime, relationships, disconnection/disengagement, divorce/relationship breakdown, making it work, me, you, life, honesty, openness, stars, guerillas, soldiers
Instrumentation: female vocal, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, synth pad, drum machine, synth bass, glitch, synth, handclaps, glissando
Publishing rightsholder: Copyright Control/Pink Lizard Music Limited Publishing clears through: Pink Lizard Music
Master rightsholder: Millia Oz/Pink Lizard Music Limited Master clears through: Pink Lizard Music
Composed by: Millia Oz (SPA)/Tris W Taylor (PRS) ISRC: UK2KW1300001